NASCAR lineup in Kansas: start order, pole for Sunday play-off race without qualification

The starting lineup for Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series playoff race at Kansas Speedway was set using the statistical formula that NASCAR is using for most of the 2021 Cup races.

Drivers’ starting position for Hollywood Casino 400, the second race of Round 8 and the eighth race of the 2021 Cup series playoffs (3 pm ET; NBCSN, TSN, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio), were based on four topics:

  • Driver’s finishing position from previous race (25 percent)
  • Car owner finishing position from previous race (25 percent)
  • Team Owner Points Ranking (35%)
  • Fastest lap from previous race (15 percent)

NASCAR is qualifying for just eight of the 36 Cup series point-giving races in the 2021 season. Seven of these races have already been run; One of the remaining races with qualification is the Season-Ending Championship 4 Race on 7 November at Phoenix Raceway. NASCAR has lagged behind in qualifying to limit time spent on the track and reduce costs in the COVID-19 epidemic.

Below is a starting lineup set up without qualifying for Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series play-off race at the 1.5-mile Oval on the Kansas Speedway.

More: Watch Sunday’s NASCAR Race Live with fuboTV (Free 7-Day Trial)

Who won the pole for the NASCAR race in Kansas?

Kyle Larson was awarded for Sunday’s play-off race based on NASCAR’s formula. Hendrick Motorsports driver is winning the Round of 8 opening race on Oct. 17 at the Texas Motor Speedway. The win was the eighth of his season and the third of the playoffs. He has won each of the first three rounds.

More: Results from the Texas Playoff Race

More importantly, this win automatically qualified him for the Championship 4 race. Larson will compete for the Cup Series Championship on November 7 at the Phoenix Raceway.

Ryan Blaney, who finished second in the playoffs, will start second on Sunday. The driver in Tim Penske finished sixth in the 8th round in Texas.

NASCAR Cup Play-off Standing

Kyle Larson is at the top of the standings but is already in Championship 4 to win in Texas. It leaves three open spaces and two more races in Round of 8. Ryan Blaney is second, followed by Joe Gibbs racing teammates Danny Hamlin and Kyle Bush.

Defending series champion Chase Elliott is the first driver out on Sunday. He trailed Bush by eight points and Hamlin by nine points.

More: Roundup of the Elliott-Harvick conflict

A play-off driver who wins a race in Round of 8 automatically qualifies for the Championship 4 race at the Phoenix Raceway on 7 November.

Terms Driver Points
1 x- Kyle Larson 4123
2 Ryan Blaney 4072
3 Danny Hamlin 4064
4 Kyle Bush 4063
5 Chase Elliott 4055
6 Brad Kesselowski 4048
7 Martin Trux Jr. 4041
8 Joey Logano 4020

X-Advanced to Championship 4 Race.

NASCAR is starting the lineup in Kansas

NASCAR used a mathematical formula to set the starting lineup for Sunday’s play-off race at Kansas Speedway, Hollywood Casino 400. Forty cars entered, giving the race a full field. Playoff drivers are marked with a “P” next to their names.

According to NASCAR’s playoff rules, the top eight on the field went to the remaining eight playoff drivers, but the starting order was based on the mathematical formula that NASCAR used for most of its races this season.

Start posting. Driver Car no. Team
1 P-Kyle Larson 5 Hendrik Motorsports
2 P-Ryan Blaney 12 Team Penske
3 P-Brad Kesselowski 2 Team Penske
4 P-Kyle Bush 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
5 P-Chase Elliott 9 Hendrik Motorsports
6 P-Danny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
7 P-Martin Trux Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
8 P-Joi Logano 22 Team Penske
9 William Byron 24 Hendrik Motorsports
10 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
11 Kevin Harwick 4 Stuart-Hass Racing
12 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
13 Kurt Bush 1 Chip Gunsy Racing
14 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
15 Matt Debenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
16 Daniel Suarez 99 Trackhouse racing
17 Eric Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
18 Michael McDowell 34 Front row motorsports
19 Chase Briscoe 14 Stuart-Hass Racing
20 Arik Almirola 10 Stuart-Hass Racing
21 Chris Bushcher 17 Russian Fenway Racing
22 Cole Custer 41 Stuart-Hass Racing
23 Corey Lajoi 7 Spire Motorsports
24 Ross Chastain 42 Chip Gunsy Racing
25 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrik Motorsports
26 BJ McLeod 78 Live Fast Motorsports
27 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
28 Ricky Steinhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
29 Anthony Alfredo 38 Front row motorsports
30 Josh Biliki 52 Rick War Racing
31 Ryan Newman 6 Russian Fenway Racing
32 Ryan Press 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
33 Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports
34 Ryan Ellis 15 Rick War Racing
35 Queen Huff 00 Starcom Racing
36 Cody Wire 51 Petty War Racing
37 Chad Fincham 66 Motorsports Business Management
38 David Starr 13 Motorsports Business Management
39 Joey Gas 53 Rick War Racing
40 Parker Kilgerman 96 Gantt Brothers Racing

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button